Home | Virtual FormGuide | Virtual Tipping Team | Cyberhorse Racing Clubs | Virtual Saleyard
blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)
vineh.gif (4503 bytes)
10/05/02 Cracking Field for Yallambee Classic
The winner of tomorrow's Group Two $151,000 Yallambee Classic at Morphettville will add their name to an illustrious group of classy three-year-olds who have been past winners of the race.

The Classic, which is being run over 1200 metres, is regarded as one of the best races in South Australia and has a short yet proud history of providing a top class field and also unearthing a number of brilliant racehorses.

Since the race was first run in 1981 the winners include Apollo's Flame, Mighty Avenger, Vitalic, Rechabite, Euclase, Never Undercharge, Elegancy, Sword, Masked Party, Blazing Reality, Show No Emotion and Ateates.

Placegetters in the past include Demus, Broadway Lil, Hot Arch, Khaptingly, Manribo, Tuscany Flyer, Flavour, Marstic, Apple Danish, Easy Landing, Miss Power Bird, Romilada and Plushka.

This year's field has plenty of quality. Among the runners are classy locals like Regal Kiss, Cosmic Strike, La Lagune, Oh So Discreet, Savage Attack and Contrived, while the leading chance from Melbourne include Troubles, Abyssinian, Tully Dane, Sir Chuckle, Taimana, The Big Chill, Haste Ye Back, Donna Natalia and Magnus Bay. Sydney is also represented with the Kerry Jordan trained Oomph.

yallambeestud.jpg (8261 bytes)

The Yallambee Classic 1200m
Group II $151,640
Apprentices Cannot Claim 3yo Set Weight
No. Form Horse Name (Barrier) Jockey Wgt.
1 4420  Tully Dane (13) Noel Callow 55.5
2 x114  Feel The Noise (2) Kerrin McEvoy 55.5
3 2500  Sir Chuckle (5) Darren Gauci 55.5
4 7x38  Abyssinian (6) Danny Nikolic 55.5
5 1x44  Contrived (1) Paul Gatt 55.5
6 12  Troubles (NZ) (4) Patrick Payne 55.5
7 3123  Savage Attack (19) Nash Rawiller 55.5
8 1x41  Magnus Bay (15) Stephen Baster 55.5
9 11x4  Zip Zip Aray (3) Shayne Cahill 55.5
10 7255  La Lagune (14) Simon Price 53.0
11 2752  Regal Kiss (16) Jason Holder 53.0
12 1072  Haste Ye Back (9) Brett Prebble 53.0
13 3011  Cosmic Strike (8) Travis Creek 53.0
14 6176  Oomph (20) Lenny Beasley 53.0
15 x420  Donna Natalia (17) Peter Mertens 53.0
16 6720  The Big Chill (NZ) (11) Damien Oliver 53.0
17 x180  Taimana (NZ) (12) Luke Currie 53.0
18 15x8  Oh So Discreet (18) Chad Lever 53.0


19 1x27  Casino Boy (10) Danny Nikolic 55.5
20 Unrocel Saint (7) Wayne Kerford 53.0

Home -- About Greg -- Older Stories -- The Virtual FormGuide

vine.gif (4739 bytes)

blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)


[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Featured Horse

Click on Me
Featured Stallion

Click on Me
Featured Listing

Click on Me
Bill Saunders
Greg Irvine
Peter Mullen
Jenny Barnes
Brian Russell
Quentin Lang
Fiona Tomlin
Berni Saunders
Katrina Partridge
Jo Adams
Martin King
Gaye Gauci
blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)