Home | Virtual FormGuide | Virtual Tipping Team | Cyberhorse Racing Clubs | Virtual Saleyard
blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)
vineh.gif (4503 bytes)
11/07/02 Hawkes Dominates Diamond Entries
John Hawkes has a staggering 172 youngsters nominated for next year's AAMI Blue Diamond Stakes after the nominations closed last week.

Hawkes has 96 more entries than his closest rival, another Sydneysider, Gai Waterhouse (76).

Caulfield based trainer Lee Freedman (70) leads the local charge ahead of South Australian based Tony McEvoy (67).

Other trainers with more than 20 nominations include Clarry Conners (30), Mat Ellerton (21), David Hall (24), Rick Hore-Lacy (23), Ron Maund (21), Bill Mitchell (26), Peter Moody (39), Mike Moroney (36), Mick Price (25), Graeme Rogerson (35) and last year's winning trainer John Symons (23).

Suprisingly some trainers with small numbers of entries included Bryan Guy, Tim Martin, Gerald Ryan and Nigel Blackiston who had just one nomination each.

Other trainers of interest include Alan Bailey (15), Russell Cameron (8), Bart Cummings (17), Jack Denham (19), Robbie Griffiths (13), Roger James (8), Robbie Laing (17), Dean Lawson (8), Ray Lawson (4), Mark Lewis (7), Colin Little (5), Leon Macdonald (4), Jim Mason (6), Brian Mayfield-Smith (21), Ross McDonald (5), Peter Morgan (7), Tony Noonan (13), Dan O'Sullivan (6), John Salanitri (4), Robert Smerdon (13), Paul Sutherland (16), Ken Sweeney (5), Tony Vasil (17) and Graham Woolston (5).

Home -- About Greg -- Older Stories -- The Virtual FormGuide

vine.gif (4739 bytes)

blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)


[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Featured Horse

Click on Me
Featured Stallion

Click on Me
Featured Listing

Click on Me
Bill Saunders
Greg Irvine
Peter Mullen
Jenny Barnes
Brian Russell
Quentin Lang
Fiona Tomlin
Berni Saunders
Katrina Partridge
Jo Adams
Martin King
Gaye Gauci
blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)