Home | Virtual FormGuide | Virtual Tipping Team | Cyberhorse Racing Clubs | Virtual Saleyard
blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)
vineh.gif (4503 bytes)
30/07/02 Racing Champions to be Announced Tonight
Over 1,100 of Australia's racing superstars will converge on Crown Palladium tonight for the Australian Racing Champions night, which will announced the country's racing stars of the season.

Champions will be announced in the categories of two-year-old, three-year-old, jumper, sprinter, middle distance, stayer and of course the Horse of the Year crown.

The Bede Murray trained Victory Vein is one of the hottest favourites of the night in her quest to be crowned the Champion Two-Year-Old. A dual Group One winner, Victory Vein also ran second in the Golden Slipper.

The Caulfield and Melbourne Cup winner Ethereal is the hottest favourite of the night to take the Champion Stayer award. She is also a chance of grabbing the feature division of the night, the Horse of the Year.

St. Steven, a back-to-back winner of the Hiskens Steeplechase on Saturday, is also a firm favourite to be the Champion Jumper for the second year running.

Australia's leading Group One trainers and jockeys will also be recognised along with the best international performance with North Boy, St. Steven and Falvelon in the running.

Claire Bird, Fred Kersley, Sheila Laxon, Bede Murray, Damien Oliver and Scott Seamer are the finalists to be announced as the Personality of the Year.

For all of the latest news LIVE from the Australian Racing Champions just stay beside your computer as Cyberhorse publish the winners as they are announced.

For a more in depth look at the finalists and another details of the night click here.

Home -- About Greg -- Older Stories -- The Virtual FormGuide

vine.gif (4739 bytes)

blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)


[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Featured Horse

Click on Me
Featured Stallion

Click on Me
Featured Listing

Click on Me
Bill Saunders
Greg Irvine
Peter Mullen
Jenny Barnes
Brian Russell
Quentin Lang
Fiona Tomlin
Berni Saunders
Katrina Partridge
Jo Adams
Martin King
Gaye Gauci
blb.gif (108 bytes) trx.gif (807 bytes) brb.gif (108 bytes)